Skip to main content

Marshall Marshall University Libraries

Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Faculty Resources provided by Marshall University Libraries: Articles

Resources and services for faculty - provided by Marshall University Libraries

Quick Links

MU Databases

Comprehensive list of article databases available at MU Libraries A-Z and by subject area.

Quick Search

Search multiple databases and MU Online Catalog all at the same time.

MU Summon - search everything at once!

Summon™ unified discovery service allows the researcher to quickly search, discover and access reliable and credible library content.  One simple search provides instant access to all of Marshall Libraries materials in every possible format. Summon video.

 

Journal & Magazine Articles

MU online databases can provide references (i.e. citations) to articles and, in some cases, full-text articles in a wide range of periodicals, from news magazines and newspapers to scholarly and professional journals. If you have questions about choosing or using a database or index, please consult a librarian.

 

Follow the links in the recommended box below for databases that we recommend for beginning your research.

 

Database Access Off Campus

What username and password are required for library database access off campus?

 

Whom do I contact if I need a DIALOG search?

  • Electronic Services Librarian Ron Titus performs DIALOG searches. Contact him by calling 696-6575 or visit the DIALOG page.

Recommended

This comprehensive database is a good first step to begin your research for articles. ASP database features full text for nearly 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. ASP database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more. ASP database coverage is from 1975 to present and it is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.


Other useful full-text databases at the EBSCOHost site include: ERIC, PsycINFO, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Primary Search, Masterfile Premier and more.


This comprehensive database provides full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.


Journal Storage project is a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature.  JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.


Courtesy of the WV Library Commission, Learning Express Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help students succeed with academic or licensing tests.


New databases available from the WV Library Commission. Call the Marshall Libraries 696-2334 for passwords to WV Newspapers and Newspaper Archives dating back to the 1700s.


 

 Comprehensive list of MU Libraries databases

 

ALL ARTICLE DATABASES

Follow the link below to view all article databases available through our libraries.

Chat

Chat Hours:
Mon-Thu: 10am-6pm
Fri: 10am-5pm
Sun 2pm-6pm