Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
A
Appalachian Studies
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
"Each life is dirt and time and rhyme and stone." --Jesse Stuart, Man with A Bull-Tongue Plow (1934), Sonnet #678
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
"Each life is dirt and time and rhyme and stone." --Jesse Stuart, Man with A Bull-Tongue Plow (1934), Sonnet #678
Art 113: Art Education - Elementary
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Research guide for art education majors
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Research guide for art education majors
B
Biology Research Guide
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Biology. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Biology. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys (National Endowment for the Humanities Award)
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Marshall University has been awarded the Muslim Journeys Bookshelf, a collection of books, films, and other resources that will introduce the American public to the complex history and culture of Muslims in the U.S. and around the world.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Marshall University has been awarded the Muslim Journeys Bookshelf, a collection of books, films, and other resources that will introduce the American public to the complex history and culture of Muslims in the U.S. and around the world.
BS 320 Principles of Ecology Course Guide
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for Dr. Gilliam's BSC 320 class, Summer 2009. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for Dr. Gilliam's BSC 320 class, Summer 2009. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
C
Career Guide
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide identifies library resources that are useful for careers, job searches, and interviews.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide identifies library resources that are useful for careers, job searches, and interviews.
CD 601 Course Guide: Communications Disorders - Intro to Graduate Studies
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
CMM 676 - Qualitative Research Methods
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide emphasizes the use of primary sources in research
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide emphasizes the use of primary sources in research
E
EDF 319
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This online guide is developed for those doing research in Education in EDF 319: Applications Learning Theory. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resource
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This online guide is developed for those doing research in Education in EDF 319: Applications Learning Theory. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resource
English
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
Get general information about resources for English studies or specific help with your ENG 101, 201, etc class research. Start here! Ask for help! We are... here to help!
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
Get general information about resources for English studies or specific help with your ENG 101, 201, etc class research. Start here! Ask for help! We are... here to help!
F
Faculty Resources provided by Marshall University Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Resources and services for faculty - provided by Marshall University Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Resources and services for faculty - provided by Marshall University Libraries
Film Directors and Film Reviews
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, etc to aid in finding film directors and film reviews.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, etc to aid in finding film directors and film reviews.
FYS 100 Libguide
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Developed as a part of the Credo Reference Learning Community.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Developed as a part of the Credo Reference Learning Community.
G
German
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Clicking the tabs at the top of the page will allow you to access German language materials in a variety of formats.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Clicking the tabs at the top of the page will allow you to access German language materials in a variety of formats.
Government Publications Resources
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
The United States federal government is the world's largest publisher, and a leader in the distribution of information in electronic forms. This guide will help you find the sources you need. For additional help: Dr. Majed Khader 304-696-3121.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
The United States federal government is the world's largest publisher, and a leader in the distribution of information in electronic forms. This guide will help you find the sources you need. For additional help: Dr. Majed Khader 304-696-3121.
Graphic Novels in Marshall University Libraries
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides a list of graphic novels held in MU Libraries and material that critique and complement this collection.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides a list of graphic novels held in MU Libraries and material that critique and complement this collection.
H
History
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This research guide is specifically for history students and faculty.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This research guide is specifically for history students and faculty.
I
Income Tax Forms - 2013 (for Tax Year 2012)
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Where to find personal income tax forms and assistance. Covers federal, West Virginia and surrounding states, with links to all states.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Where to find personal income tax forms and assistance. Covers federal, West Virginia and surrounding states, with links to all states.
International Students' Library Guide
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide is for all international students to assist with your information and research needs.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide is for all international students to assist with your information and research needs.
J
Jazz Studies
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide for finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, discographies, biographies and sound recordings
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide for finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, discographies, biographies and sound recordings
Journalism and Mass Communications
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
...public enlightenment is the forerunner of justice and the foundation of democracy. The duty of the journalist is to further those ends by seeking truth and providing a fair and comprehensive account of events and issues. (SPJ Preamble)
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
...public enlightenment is the forerunner of justice and the foundation of democracy. The duty of the journalist is to further those ends by seeking truth and providing a fair and comprehensive account of events and issues. (SPJ Preamble)
L
Library Instruction
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Use this guide for all things related to library instruction.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Use this guide for all things related to library instruction.
LS 765
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide to research and library resources for students in Dr. Bobbi Nicholson's Advanced Research Class
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide to research and library resources for students in Dr. Bobbi Nicholson's Advanced Research Class
M
Mathematics
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Mathematics. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Mathematics. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
Military Science
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Military Science. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Military Science. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
Modern Languages
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Modern Languages. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Modern Languages. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
MUSIC RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in music. It provides a recommended list of resources which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Web resources.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in music. It provides a recommended list of resources which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Web resources.
P
Pharmacy Research Guide
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This research guide is designed to provide School of Pharmacy students a one-stop location for resources in their field of study
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This research guide is designed to provide School of Pharmacy students a one-stop location for resources in their field of study
Philosophy Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2009
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Philosophy. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2009
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Philosophy. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
Psychology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find resources for your research and class assignments in psychology.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find resources for your research and class assignments in psychology.
R
Religious Studies
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2011
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Religion. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2011
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Religion. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.
S
SFT 630 - Current Literature and Research in Occupational Safety & Health
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Research guide designed for students in SFT 630 - Current Literature and Research in Occupational Safety & Health
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Research guide designed for students in SFT 630 - Current Literature and Research in Occupational Safety & Health
Sociology and Anthropology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide consists of resources related to the fields of sociology and anthropology.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide consists of resources related to the fields of sociology and anthropology.
Steampunk
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A subgenre of speculative science fiction set in an anachronistic 19th century society.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A subgenre of speculative science fiction set in an anachronistic 19th century society.
Summer Reading 2013
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Resources, lists, and discussion to help you enjoy some reading fun during the summer of 2013
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Resources, lists, and discussion to help you enjoy some reading fun during the summer of 2013
T
THEATRE RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Theatre. It provides a recommended list of resources which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Web resources.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Theatre. It provides a recommended list of resources which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Web resources.
W
Women's Studies
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Women's Studies. It provides a recommended list of print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources. It lists only resources that deal primarily with women-ce
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Women's Studies. It provides a recommended list of print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources. It lists only resources that deal primarily with women-ce
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

