Skip to main content

Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
BrowZine’s easy to navigate bookshelves and compelling visual display allows users to easily find subject areas of interest, to see available scholarly journals, and get to content with a single click.
New
Burger's Medicinal Chemistry, Drug Discovery and Development provides a comprehensive source on medicinal chemistry and drug discovery and development. This authoritative resource incorporates the entire drug development cycle (preclinical testing, clinical trials, etc.), alongside medicinal chemistry and drug discovery.
New
Digital Theatre Plus captures the moments before the curtain rises and after the curtain falls, providing valuable insight into the play making process.The documentaries and interviews introduce theatre as a vibrant, exciting art form. Full length performances including plays, musicals, and opera are included in the collection.
Trial
From September - December 2016, we are offering a trial of additional e-book modules. In addition to the Academic & Business collections we currently provide, we are temporarily offering History, Religion, Clinical, Engineering, and University Press modules. This expands the collection to more than 170,000 titles.
Trial
In addition to our current Education collection, we are offering a trial of other eBrary collections between September - December 2016. These collections include: Academic Complete, College Complete, Public Library Complete, and University Presses. More than 160,000 titles will be available for use and download until December 31, 2016
New
govinfo provides free public access to more than a million official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Currently the US GPO (government publishing office) is beta-testing this site so you may notice some changes.
New
This index provides information about thousands of the documents, images, manuscripts, and other media available through the Marshall University Special Collections. The collection focuses on the history of Marshall University, Huntington, the state of West Virginia, and the surrounding Appalachian region. This collection is updated regularly and is a great starting point for primary source materials.
New
This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.
Coverage: 1894 - current
New
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
Coverage: 1806 - current
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...