Skip to main content
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Complete provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
New
Academic Video Online (AVOn) on the Alexander Street (a ProQuest company) platform is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
New
Academic Video Online (AVOn), searchable as part of the ProQuest One Academic database on the ProQuest platform, makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.
Trial
The AccessMedicine channel for the latest information on the COVID-19 global pandemic. Updated regularly.
Trial
McGraw Hill is extending free access to core STEM articles on their online science platform, AccessScience, through June 15. View open-access articles within the following key disciplines:
Life Sciences, Earth and Space Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering and Design.
New
Access millions of pages of primary source collections across the entire portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries. Contains award-winning digital resources spanning the social sciences and humanities, developed in collaboration with leading libraries and archives.
Trial
AIP Publishing has identified a collection of research articles relevant to infectious diseases, epidemics, computational epidemiology, and pandemics, and made them free to read through March 31 2021.
Trial
As the wholly-owned publishing arm of the Biochemical Society, Portland Press is suspending paywalls for all 7 of their currently published journals.
Trial
More than 30 leading STM publishers have committed to making all of their COVID-19 and coronavirus-related publications immediately accessible. Brill has opened up books and articles on topics such as public health, distance learning, crisis research. If any new related content is published with Brill, it will be added to this collection.
Trial
All 700 textbooks published and currently available in HTML format on Cambridge Core are available until the end of May 2020. This is a temporary arrangement provided by Cambridge to assist educational institutions during the COVID-19 outbreak.
New
Congress.gov is the online database of United States Congress legislative information. Congress.gov is a joint project of the Library of Congress, the House, the Senate and the Government Publishing Office.
Trial
A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak. Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Trial
Complimentary access from EBSCO to this multidisciplinary collection which includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishes and university presses.
Trial
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device. Flipster is the best choice for top magazines covering business, leisure, fashion, product reviews, current events, and more.
Trial
To help support researchers during the COVID-19 situation, GSA has made all of their e-books freely available on GeoScienceWorld. Access will remain open through the remainder of the semester, ending on 30 June.
Trial
Articles and standards from the IEEE Xplore digital library that may help researchers understand and manage different aspects of the COVID-19 pandemic and technologies that can be leveraged to combat it. All content in this collection is now free to access for the duration of the global health crisis, with additional rights for all types of reuse, including full text and data mining, and analysis. IEEE is continually monitoring the developments and will update the content of this page periodically.
New
Educators and students use video collections in the JoVE Science Education Library to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques at the undergraduate course level. These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.
FREE ACCESS to ALL JoVE Science Education videos until JUNE 15 to assist institutions that are closed during the COVID-19 outbreak.
New
JoVE Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. Articles consist of high-quality video demonstrations and detailed text protocols which facilitate scientific reproducibility and productivity. The scope of the journal includes novel techniques, innovative applications of existing techniques, and gold standard protocols in the physical and life sciences. JoVE’s 2018 impact factor is 1.108.
Trial
At Elsevier's Novel Coronavirus Information Center, you will find expert, curated information for the research and health community on SARS-CoV-2 (the novel coronavirus) and COVID-19 (the disease). All resources are free to access and include guidelines for clinicians and patients.
New
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
New
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
New
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform. Coverage: 1970-current
Trial
The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - recent (3-month embargo).
Trial
TeenBookCloud is a curated database of e-books and other digital content for Middle Schools and High Schools, as well as Public Libraries. The growing collection features over 1000 titles, including student-favorite Graphic Novels, enhanced e-books with full audio narration and highlighted text, classic literature, national geographic videos, and more!
Trial
TumbleBookLibrary Premium has over 1100 titles for grades K-6, and includes unique animated, talking picture books, read-along chapter books, National Geographic videos, non-fiction books, playlists, as well as books in Spanish and French. Plus, the collection features Graphic Novels – a student favorite!
Trial
TumbleMath has the most comprehensive collection of math stories available anywhere- all in the world famous TumbleBook format which combines animation, narration, and sound to create a compelling and enticing story book for students of all ages. The books are all accompanied by supplementary materials such as lesson plans, educational games, plus quizzes in order to test and track progress.
New
USA.gov is the official web portal of the United States federal government. It is designed to improve the public's interaction with the US government by quickly directing website visitors to the services or information they are seeking, and by inviting the public to share ideas to improve government.
Trial
a daily, online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with a serious interest in international politics and foreign affairs.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...